Events

Forest & Bird is involved in many national and international events which help raise awareness of conservation issues.

Our annual Bird of the Year poll, activities around Conservation Week and World Wetlands Day are just a few of the events we take part in. See our events (below) for more details, or check out what’s on in your area for local events.
 

Search Events

Page 1 of 2

14 Results

Free Talk: Kevin Hague CEO Forest and Bird "Environment in crisis – heroes needed"

Wed, 24 May 2017

All Welcome

Read more

Free Talk: Million dollar mouse project, Antipodes Islands – an update. Stephen Horn – project co-ordinator, Brian Rance – DOC

Tue, 30 May 2017

All Welcome.

Read more

Free Illustrated Talk – Restoring biodiversity in the UK, Auckland and Southland - Ali Meade

Mon, 19 Jun 2017

Talk by Ali Meade – Biodiversity Programme Manager Environment Southland.All Welcome.Free.

Read more

KCC Matariki Night Celebration and BYO Supper to share

Sat, 24 Jun 2017

www.southlandcommunitynursery.org.nz 

Read more

Kiwi Conservation Club Children’s Exploration Trip- Planetarium and exploring bats with Catlins Batwoman Catriona Gower

Sun, 9 Jul 2017

Read more

Free Illustrated Talk - Bats in Southland and Otago - Catriona Gower

Mon, 10 Jul 2017

Free entry, all welcome.

Read more

Te Rere Penguin Reserve – main planting day

Sat, 15 Jul 2017

Bookings required for transport (minivans will be provided)

Read more

Kiwi Conservation Club Children’s Exploration Trip – Southland Community Nursery Education Centre

Sat, 19 Aug 2017

Read more

Free Illustrated Talk “How natural features of the landscape determine water type and water quality outcomes” Dr Clint Rissiman

Mon, 21 Aug 2017

Free entry, All Welcome

Read more

Otatara Landcare Group’s Big tree planting day for families

Sat, 9 Sep 2017

Read more

Page 1 of 2

14 Results